Customer reviews

Von VEL55USCF 55" LED TV 4K UHD, Smart

Average rating: 2

from 6 reviews

5 0 five star reviews
4 1 four star review
3 1 three star review
2 0 two star reviews
1 4 one star reviews
Add your review

Geoffrey reviewed on 23 Jan 2019

No Netflix pre-installed

I don't have netflix pre-installed and I'm unable to download,, gives me an error message when I try Can you help guide

Njeru reviewed on 29 Oct 2019

Netflix nor downloading.

Problem with installing Netflix. Please help. It was not pre installed. Also, downloaded files are not accessible.

Elizabeth reviewed on 6 Jun 2019

Bad remote

bought this TV a month ago, the tv has two remotes unlike LG that has one magic remote. the bad part is they drain the batteries after 2 days ; YES TWO DAYS

Peter reviewed on 18 Nov 2019

Poor Quality

I bought a curved Von 49 inch TV about a year ago. The pre-installed Youtube App has now expired and I'm unable to install the updated version. Also, I have been unable to install Netflix or any other apps on this telly. In my opinion, its a poor quality.

Khalifa reviewed on 12 Aug 2020

Youtube

You tube won't open

MIRIAM MUENI MULI reviewed on 23 Jan 2020

NETFLIX

was able to download the app via the app store but am not able to play the movies with my remote. it is not highlighting. kindly assist.

Response from hotpoint.co.ke:

Hi there, we sincerely apologize for the experience you've had thus far, kindly share with us your contact details or order number for us to resolve the matter. Thank you.